Salam is McDonald’s frappe halal as they state that Alchoal is used in process which evaporates and there’s only 0.05% in final product
Many products are known to contain alcohol. The general principle is that alcohol derived from grapes and dates is totally unlawful. As for alcohol derived from other ingredients, if the alcohol is added for its flavour or to cause intoxication then it will not be permissible to consume that product. If, the alcohol is used for another purpose, such as using it as an extract or preservative then there can be scope for consuming products that may still have negligible, non intoxicating amounts of alcohol left in the final product. In all cases, it is always better to avoid.
We will insha Allah be releasing a detailed write up on alcohol that will discuss the various types of intoxicating substances and their rulings.
Ifta Research Fellow
Checked & Approved by:
Mufti Abdul Rahman Mangera
Mufti Zubair Patel